Upcoming Events

Simons Hour Talk
Multi-Fidelity Methods
Thu, Feb 2, 2023, 10:00 am11:00 am

Title: Leveraging Machine Learning for Large-Scale Multi-Fidelity Uncertainty Quantification
Abstract: Recent advances in computational science and high-performance computing enable the simulation of large-scale real-world problems such as turbulent transport in magnetic confinement devices with ever…

Simons Hour Talk
Aerodynamic Shape Optimization
Thu, Feb 16, 2023, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Title: Aerodynamic Shape Optimization
Abstract:
TBS

Talk time in other timezones: AEDT 11:00 AM Fri 17 Feb, JST 09:00 AM Fri 17 Feb, CET 01:00 AM Fri 17 Feb, GMT 12:00 AM Fri 17 Feb, UTC 00:00 Fri 17 Feb, EST 7:00 PM Thu 16 Feb, CST 6:00 PM Thu 16 Feb, MST 5:00 PM Thu 16 Feb

 

Simons Hour Talk
Introduction to Quadratic Flux Minimizing Surfaces and Ghost Surfaces
Thu, Mar 2, 2023, 10:00 am11:00 am

Title: Introduction to Quadratic Flux Minimizing Surfaces and Ghost Surfaces
Abstract: An introduction/tutorial on ghost surfaces (GS) and (weighted) quadratic-flux-minimizing (QFM) surfaces, perhaps better described as action-gradient-squared surfaces, and why QFM surfaces (without the "weight") are…

Simons Hour Talk
History of the HSX Optimization and Design
Thu, Mar 16, 2023, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Title: History of the HSX Optimization and Design
Abstract: TBS

Talk time in other timezones: AEDT 10:00 AM Fri 17 Mar, JST 08:00 AM Fri 17 Mar, CET 00:00 AM Fri 17 Mar, UTC 23:00 Thu 16 Mar, GMT 11:00 PM Thu 16 Mar, EDT 7:00 PM Thu 16 Mar, CDT 6:00 PM Thu 16 Mar, MDT 5:00…
Simons Hour Talks - TBA
Thu, Mar 30, 2023, 10:00 am11:00 am

A Virtual Simons Hour Talk: TBA

Given by: TBA
Affiliation: TBA

Note the time: 10:00am ET / 15:00 (14:00) UTC
alternating with 7:00pm ET /  0:00 (23:00) UTC

EDT (UTC-5) ends   6 Nov, 2022 then EST starts
EST (UTC-4) ends 12 Mar,…

Simons Hour Talks - TBA
Thu, Apr 13, 2023, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

A Virtual Simons Hour Talk: TBA

Given by: TBA
Affiliation: TBA

Note the time: 10:00am ET / 15:00 (14:00) UTC
alternating with 7:00pm ET /  0:00 (23:00) UTC

EDT (UTC-5) ends   6 Nov, 2022 then EST starts
EST (UTC-4) ends 12 Mar,…

Simons Hour Talks - TBA
Thu, Apr 27, 2023, 10:00 am11:00 am

A Virtual Simons Hour Talk: TBA

Given by: TBA
Affiliation: TBA

Note the time: 10:00am ET / 15:00 (14:00) UTC
alternating with 7:00pm ET /  0:00 (23:00) UTC

EDT (UTC-5) ends   6 Nov, 2022 then EST starts
EST (UTC-4) ends 12 Mar,…

Simons Hour Talks - TBA
Thu, May 11, 2023, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

A Virtual Simons Hour Talk: TBA

Given by: TBA
Affiliation: TBA

Note the time: 10:00am ET / 15:00 (14:00) UTC
alternating with 7:00pm ET /  0:00 (23:00) UTC

EDT (UTC-5) ends   6 Nov, 2022 then EST starts
EST (UTC-4) ends 12 Mar,…

Simons Hour Talks - TBA
Thu, May 25, 2023, 10:00 am11:00 am

A Virtual Simons Hour Talk: TBA

Given by: TBA
Affiliation: TBA

Note the time: 10:00am ET / 15:00 (14:00) UTC
alternating with 7:00pm ET /  0:00 (23:00) UTC

EDT (UTC-5) ends   6 Nov, 2022 then EST starts
EST (UTC-4) ends 12 Mar,…

Simons Hour Talks - TBA
Thu, Jun 8, 2023, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

A Virtual Simons Hour Talk: TBA

Given by: TBA
Affiliation: TBA

Note the time: 10:00am ET / 15:00 (14:00) UTC
alternating with 7:00pm ET /  0:00 (23:00) UTC

EDT (UTC-5) ends   6 Nov, 2022 then EST starts
EST (UTC-4) ends 12 Mar,…